Holidays

The Rockefeller Archive Center (RAC) is closed on the following days:

  • January: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 17, 2022
  • February: Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 21, 2022
  • May: Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021; Monday, May 30, 2022
  • July: Independence Day - Monday, July 5, 2021
  • September: Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
  • October: Indigenous Peoples’ Day - Monday, October 11, 2021
  • November: Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 25 - 26, 2021
  • December: Christmas - closed for a week during the Christmas and New Year period: Thursday, December 23, 2021, through Friday, December 31, 2021

Have a question? Send your inquiry to archive@rockarch.org.