Holidays

The Rockefeller Archive Center (RAC) is closed on the following days:

  • January: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020; Monday, January 18, 2021
  • February: Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 18, 2019; Monday, February 17, 2020; Monday, February 15, 2021
  • May: Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020; Monday, May 31, 2021
  • July: Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
  • September: Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
  • October: Indigenous Peoples’ Day - Monday, October 12, 2020
  • November: Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 26 - 27, 2020
  • December: Christmas - closed for a week during the Christmas and New Year period: Thursday, December 24, 2020, through Friday, January 1, 2021

Have a question? Send your inquiry to archive@rockarch.org.