Holidays

The Rockefeller Archive Center (RAC) is closed on the following days:

  • January: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020
  • February: Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 18, 2019; Monday, February 17, 2020
  • May: Memorial Day* - Monday, May 27, 2019; Monday, May 25, 2020
  • July: Independence Day* - Thursday and Friday, July 4 - 5, 2019
  • September: Labor Day* - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • November: Thanksgiving* - Thursday and Friday, November 28 - 29, 2019
  • December: Christmas* - closed for a week during the Christmas and New Year period: Tuesday, December 24, 2019, through Wednesday, January 1, 2020

* Note: The Archive Center will close at 3:00 p.m. on the day before certain holidays. Early closing will take place on: the Friday before the Memorial Day weekend; the day before Independence Day; the Friday before the Labor Day weekend; the Wednesday before Thanksgiving; and the day prior to the Christmas holiday period. On those days, the Reading Room will close at 2:45 p.m.

Have a question? Send your inquiry to archive@rockarch.org.